Gigi, Listening: A Novel
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Recorded Books, Inc., 2023.
Format
eAudiobook
ISBN
9781705052907
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Physical Description
10h 8m 14s
Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Chantel Guertin., Chantel Guertin|AUTHOR., & Natalie Naudus|READER. (2023). Gigi, Listening: A Novel . Recorded Books, Inc..

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Chantel Guertin, Chantel Guertin|AUTHOR and Natalie Naudus|READER. 2023. Gigi, Listening: A Novel. Recorded Books, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Chantel Guertin, Chantel Guertin|AUTHOR and Natalie Naudus|READER. Gigi, Listening: A Novel Recorded Books, Inc, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Chantel Guertin, Chantel Guertin|AUTHOR, and Natalie Naudus|READER. Gigi, Listening: A Novel Recorded Books, Inc., 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDcf083a10-8386-24e8-72c9-ad2c32a9f10f-eng
Full titlegigi listening
Authorguertin chantel
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-20 16:37:41PM
Last Indexed2024-05-21 02:50:45AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedMay 22, 2023
Last UsedMay 22, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Chantel Guertin
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/rbd_9781705052907_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14574045
    [isbn] => 9781705052907
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Gigi, Listening
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 10h 8m 14s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Chantel Guertin
                    [artistFormal] => Guertin, Chantel
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Natalie Naudus
                    [artistFormal] => Naudus, Natalie
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Comedy
            [1] => Romance
        )

    [price] => 2.51
    [id] => 14574045
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From the Canadian TV personality and author of the instant hit and PopSugar Beach Reads Selection, Instamom, comes a touching and witty novel about a woman who takes an impulsive trip to England to meet the man behind the audiobook narrator she’s fallen for. Touching and funny, with emotional depth, this life-changing journey is perfect for fans of Kate Clayborn, Christina Lauren, and Sophia Kinsella.

Gigi Rutherford loves love stories. She reads them, she sells them at her romance bookstore, and she could spend hours imagining the meet-cutes of every couple she encounters. But when it comes to her own love interests, Gigi is out of stock. Instead of enduring bad date after bad date, these days she’d rather curl up with her favorite audiobook and the only man who makes her heart skip a beat: Zane Wilkenson, the smooth-voiced narrator Gigi is convinced is her soulmate.

Then, she’s presented with the chance of a lifetime: a ten-day bus tour through the English countryside, an ocean away from her bookstore—all in the presence of Zane, in person, as he leads the tour.

But when Gigi arrives at the bus terminal in London, Zane is nowhere to be found. Until he shows up, she’s stuck with an eclectic group of fellow travelers: recently widowed and chatty Charlotte;
trivia-obsessed Francis; Jenny, a true-crime-makeup YouTuber documenting every detail for her subscribers; and Sindhi and Roshi, a long-married couple who can’t stop bickering. Then there’s the brooding bus driver, Taj, who Gigi finds infuriating yet also incredibly alluring...

With heart and charm, warmth and humor, Chantel Guertin explores the meaning of love and family—and how, sometimes, the journey to yourself is where you’ll find everything you’ve been searching for.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14574045
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => Recorded Books, Inc.
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)